Faculty Inventors Honored

The Office of Technology Management recently hosted the seventh annual Celebration of Inventors, an event to honor and recognize Washington University inventors, researchers and faculty entrepreneurs.

Honorees included 2023 United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) awardees; National Academy of Inventors Fellows and Senior Members; and the recipient of the 2024 Chancellor’s Award for Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

Five faculty members of the Department of Pathology and Immunology were recognized for their 2023 patents: Marco Colonna, MD, Gautam Dantas, PhD, Takeshi Egawa, MD, PhD, Daved Fremont, PhD, and Christopher Nelson, PhD. Their patents can be found in the table below along with their co-inventors.