2022 Ellis Benson Award Announced

Dr. Melanie Yarbrough is the recipient of the 2022 Ellis Benson Award, given by the Academy of Clinical Laboratory Physicians and Scientists (ACLPS) in recognition of her work in advancing diagnostic methods for infectious diseases such as bloodstream and urinary tract infections.

The Ellis Benson Award is the premier award of ACLPS to a young faculty member in recognition of meritorious accomplishment in the field of laboratory medicine. It honors the pioneering work of Ellis Benson in promoting research, service, and teaching in laboratory medicine.

Congratulations Dr. Yarbrough!