Ashbel Smith Distinguished Alumnus Awards Announced

The University of Texas Medical Branch recently announced the recipients of the annual Ashbel Smith Distinguished Alumnus (ASDA) Awards. Dr. Elizabeth Brunt was among those receiving this distinguished honor. The Ashbel Smith Distinguished Alumnus (ASDA) Award is the highest alumni honor bestowed by the University of Texas School of Medicine Alumni Association. The award recognizes outstanding service to the medical profession and to humanity, honors the memory of Dr. Ashbel Smith. 

Click here to see detailed biographies of Dr. Brunt and other awardees.