Dermatopathology Fellowship

The Washington University Dermatopathology Center offers a one-year fellowship designed to prepare aspiring dermatopathologists to work independently in an academic or practice setting.

History

The Dermatopathology Fellowship was received an initial accreditation by the American Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) on May 20, 1995.

Curriculum

The program provides intensive training in the evaluation of cutaneous disease, including the use of immunofluorescence, immunohistochemical stains and molecular diagnostics. Cases are obtained from in-house, hospital-based and outpatient-based dermatology as well as outside consultations. Research opportunities in a wide range of fields are available and participation is encouraged.

Facilities

The laboratory is housed in the Washington University Dermatopathology Center located in Cortex, a bioscience hub in St. Louis, Missouri. Our laboratory, equipped with industry-leading instrumentation, is specialized to process skin, hair and nail biopsy specimens for histologic and immunofluorescence evaluation, immunophenotyping and molecular testing.

Application

 Please visit the website for more information.

Faculty and trainees

Faculty

All
by Last Name
Filtered by

Assistant Professor, Pathology & Immunology

Phone314-362-5757

Emaillacompton@wustl.edu

Professor, Pathology & Immunology

Phone314-362-0150

Fax314-747-4392

Emaildehner@wustl.edu

Assistant Professor, Medicine

Phone314-362-5757

Emailirosman@wustl.edu

Associate Professor, Pathology & Immunology
Chief of Pathology, SoutheastHEALTH

Phone573-651-5539

Fax573-986-5953

Emailwettach@wustl.edu

No results found

Current trainees

All
by Last Name
Filtered by

Fellow, Dermatopathology

Phone314-267-7819

Emaildlaurain@wustl.edu

No results found

Past trainees

All
by Last Name
Filtered by

Fellow, Dermatopathology

Fellow, Dermatopathology

Fellow, Dermatopathology

Fellow, Dermatopathology
Resident, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology

Fellow, Dermatopathology

Phone314 362-7472

Emailmargareth@wustl.edu

Fellow, Dermatopathology

No results found

Alejandro Gru, MD

 

Visit the Dermatopathology center website


For further information please contact:
Sue Pagano
Fellowship Training Program
Department of Pathology & Immunology
Washington University School of Medicine
660 S. Euclid Ave., Box 8118
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: (314) 747-0687
spagano@wustl.edu